What I did this Summer….

image 25

19 year vow renewal picnic – Shell Beach, Jenner, CA

So just in case you’ve been wondering where I’ve been this summer- I thought I’d write a catch -up post. I have been so busy balancing fun, kids, business, and launching a new business this summer, I haven’t gotten around to posting. So as I am taking 15 minutes for myself – sitting alone- while my kids and their friend entertain themselves. I am gonna fill you in.

One of the perks of being an entrepreneur is that I can take a vacation whenever I want- sort of. I usually don’t take the vacation- because it’s scary taking time away from the business, I don’t want to leave clients work unfinished, and when I’m not working I’m not making an income… However, I decided to take my own advice, and fill my summer with happy days. It has been wonderful! I realized that by taking a break- I actually looked forward to coming back to work- with lots of new enthusiasm and new ideas.

So the summer started the day after our girls got out of school. We jumped on a plane and went on a Friends & Family tour of California! My husband and I met in California 23 years ago. We moved back East 18 years ago. Life happens and we hadn’t seen some of our California family and friends for 13 years. What a sad state of affairs. So we kicked off the summer with our whirlwind CA Tour.

Slide at Kims

Swimming with cousin Kim in So-Cal

Hanging out in San Francisco with Doug and Joaquin

Sacramento and Tahoe with Uncle Ken and Aunt Kashmira

renewal kissgoodiesseaside picnic renewalimage 87

Vow renewal & seaside picnic on our cliff- Jenner, CA

 

Hull Clan

Hull Clan Almond Farm in Chico, CA

Yosemite Falls and Cathedral Rock, Yosemite, CA. I survived climbing Yosemite Falls- barely 1000 ft.

Shakespeare's Playground

Then back to work with Delaware Shakespeare Festival- Shakespeare’s Playground touring Delaware parks

Then a pilgrimage to a favorite spot the Book Barn & 4th of July Backyard BBQ

Then some culture at the Barnes Foundation followed by carefree fun at the picnic park.

Gettysburg

Educational Trip to Gettysburg National Park

Oh yes, I also had completed my Wedding Planner Course and Internship and have begun to visit local event venues and establish relationships with vendors like the Chesapeake Inn.

photobooth

It’s been a very busy Summer filled with lots of Happiest Days! So as you see, it’s been a little tough keeping up with the blog. But I’m back on top of it now! Hope your summer was filled with fun and lots of time with those you love.

Check out our new wedding and event plannning:

Happiest Days Designs Weddings

About Hull's Happiest Days Designs

Hello, I'm Shawn Hull half of Hull's Happiest Days Designs. Our blog focuses on family, everyday happy moments, celebrations, and recipes. Our business creates lovely handmade gifts celebrating home, family, and life's milestone moments. Please follow our blog and take a look at our website www.happiestdaysdesigns.com or clicking on my picture above:)
This entry was posted in Handmade, Holidays, Home, Kids, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

