The Gift of Pursuing Your Dreams!

Center Lovell Inn pic

I am so excited! See that beauty in the picture above, that’s The Center Lovell Inn. I entered the Win Center Lovell Inn Essay Contest. You too can enter the contest to WIN the Center Lovell Inn, the Barn, The Harmon House, and 12 acres of lovely Maine countryside across from Kezar Lake. In order to win the inn you must write a 200 word ( or less) essay of “Why you want to run a country inn” plus a $125 entry fee.  You may read the full details in at the site : Win Center Lovell Inn

Now, I have big plans for the Inn, as I am sure you do too 🙂 But, here’s the thing- even if I don’t win the inn- its well worth the $125. I am putting the universe, my psyche, and my husband on notice I am putting my money where my mouth is- I am going after my dreams! This is important, that our dreams in order to become reality need active pursuit. Little steps turn into larger steps which turns into new realities. Sooo, if I don’t win the Inn ( & studio & retail shop, & party space) this time, the seed has been planted in my psyche. I will start to look for new opportunities, new steps that can be taken to bring me closer to owning an inn. If I keep taking step after step- one day I will get there. Guess what you too!

So whatever your dream is- pursue it- actively! IF its owning an Inn- you may want to enter the contest. Contest deadline – May 7th, 2015. Good Luck! Carpe Diem!

About Hull's Happiest Days Designs

Hello, I'm Shawn Hull half of Hull's Happiest Days Designs. Our blog focuses on family, everyday happy moments, celebrations, and recipes. Our business creates lovely handmade gifts celebrating home, family, and life's milestone moments. Please follow our blog and take a look at our website www.happiestdaysdesigns.com or clicking on my picture above:)
This entry was posted in Crafting, Handmade, Home and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

